FASHION POST: Black Girl Magik

Hey Beauties! I’m back with another fashion post, and if you are new, welcome to my blog!

Today, I’m serving cotton candy looks topped off with a thick coat of melanin magik. This look is inspired by a YouTuber I recently discovered, Kiera Please. I somehow ran upon her content, fell in love with her scarf top styles, and knew I had to recreate it! It’s so easy too: get a large scarf, wrap it around as you wish, and tie it off (Definitely watch her videos to see the different ways you can style it)! *My scarf is much smaller than hers, but I managed to pull it off because I have a much smaller bust. I’ll definitely be buying more large scarves to rock this look more throughout the summer. Don’t sleep on this!

😄 LIKE. SHARE. & FOLLOW for more!

IMG_20170604_202403_558
Dandelion

I woke up feeling really bummy on this beautiful Saturday morning! I was in bed all morning until my Liberian beauty, Deamah, came over looking so cute! Seeing how vibrant she looked, I was inspired to get dressed, put on some makeup, and have a little photo shoot with her. Here are my captured moments!

Photocreds: Deamah (IG: the_0riginalxoxo)

IMG_20170603_172206_844
🌌🌺

 

Usually I’m not a fan of two different patterns, but this meshed well!

 

My mom said, “Take a picture in front of the clothes line so they can know you are from the village!”

I’m from the village!

 

 

My neighbors kept looking at us while we were taking pictures lol.. that still didn’t stop me.

 

Scarf: Ordered from an online shop called Wish| Skirt: Thrifted from Plato’s Closet

 

Can y’all see the pieces of broken glass on the ground? I was feeling extra bold, all in the sake of taking pictures. But I’m really happy with the way this came out, and thank God for no injuries.

 

I wish my life was as defined as these curls!

 

 

Was never really a fan of close-ups, just cause I usually don’t like the way they come out. But these do it for me!

 

Offguard

 

Captured mid-smile

 

Happy feet.

 

Bliss
2 thoughts on “FASHION POST: Black Girl Magik

Leave a Reply

